It’s no more news that the Indian government has banned the popular Tiktok App, You will need to know how to delete a Tiktok account for many reasons. One of the biggest Chinese apps banned by the Indian government is the TikTok app, which is very popular with young people in the country. The reason for TikTok’s ban is that several complaints have been received from various sources, including several theft reports by theft users and the secret transmission of user data to servers located outside the United States. ‘India in an unauthorized manner. This movement is due to the growing unrest along the Sino-Chinese border on the current control line (LAC). Many users have started deleting their TikTok accounts to support this courageous initiative by the Indian government. If you’re wondering how to delete a TikTok account, you can do it as follows.
How to Delete TikTok Account
Deleting the TikTok account is easy and undoubtedly easy. However, before deleting the TikTok account, please note that your profile will be deactivated for 30 days after submitting the request to delete your account. This process is similar to how Facebook works. This means that the TikTok account will be deactivated after deletion and will be completely deleted after 30 days. However, if you log in within 30 days, the account will be reactivated.
Steps to Delete TikTok Account
- Open the TikTok app on your smartphone
- Go to your profile and click on the three dots at the top of your app screen.
- Now press the “Manage my account” option, scroll down and click “Delete my account”.
- After selecting the “Delete my account” option, the application will ask you to verify your details.
- Then you will be taken to the account deletion page
- Now click on the Delete account option and then on “Delete”.
- Your account will be deactivated for 30 days and then it will be deleted.
What Happens After Deleting Your TikTok account
Make sure you know that you can not use this account after deleting the Tiktok account. This means that you will lose access to all the videos you have posted on your TikTok profile. TikTok’s policies also state that after deleting the account, users will not receive a refund for the items they purchased on the platform. However, your chats will remain with the other person to whom you sent a message through the app until they delete the chats or your account.