There are different method to delete Facebook account permanently, You may decide to use any method presented below.
There are some few things to note before you decide to delete your Facebook account.
- Facebook actually delays deletion for a couple of days after the request is formed. If you log in during this period which is also known as “Grace period” the deletion will be cancelled.
- You can’t regain access to your Facebook account once it’s deleted immediately.
- It can take up to 90 days or more for your data that’s stored in backup systems to be deleted finally.
You may consider deactivating your Facebook account instead, in case you may have a change of mind in the future. Deactivating your Facebook account may allow you a break from social media. While deleting it means you actually don’t want to be on Facebook social media again.
Deactivating Facebook account means:
People won’t be able to see your Facebook profile or Some information about you may remain visible to other users such as messages you have sent across to your Facebook contact. Your information will be stored in a secure server in case you choose to reactivate your account.
How to Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently
If you are still sure you want to delete Facebook account permanently, click the highlighted link and choose the ‘Delete Account’ option.
Before deleting your account though, you may choose to download your Facebook data. To do this, click the ‘Download Info‘ button first. The file that begins downloading will contain your Facebook profile information, so be very careful about where you store it.
How to deactivate a Facebook account
To deactivate your Facebook account, click the highlighted link and choose the ‘Deactivate Account‘ option, follow the steps there to verify your decision.
To reactivate your account after deactivating it, Just log into your Facebook account with either your email or phone number as the case may be, enter your password and enter the login/Enter button.